Skip to main content

“Four Chambered Heart.” Corrected typescript and holograph. [128pp.]

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 3
Identifier: id81872
The Anaïs Nin Collection contains manuscripts, proofs and galleys to much of Ms. Nin's writing from 1925-1964. Included are early unpublished works, short stories, unfinished novels and plays, and various stages of major works, namely, Under a Glass Bell, House of Incest, Winter of Artifice, Children of the Albatross, Ladders to Fire, Spy in the House of Love, Collages and Seduction of the Minotaur. Her first critical book, D.H. Lawrence: An Unprofessional Study, is also here. Much of the material has been proof-read by Henry Miller and has his notes.

The McCormick Library also holds additional Anaïs Nin correspondence which is not a part of this collection.


  • 1925-1964

Language of Materials


Conditions Governing Access

Available for research.


From the Collection: 11 Boxes


Repository Details

Part of the Charles Deering McCormick Library of Special Collections Repository

Deering Library, Level 3
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208-2300 US