Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box 7


Contains 1 Collection or Record:

“First Version Four Chambered Heart.” Corrected typescript and holograph. [128pp.]

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 2
Identifier: id81871
Scope and Contents The Anaïs Nin Collection contains manuscripts, proofs and galleys to much of Ms. Nin's writing from 1925-1964. Included are early unpublished works, short stories, unfinished novels and plays, and various stages of major works, namely, Under a Glass Bell, House of Incest, Winter of Artifice, Children of the Albatross, Ladders to Fire, Spy in the House of Love, Collages and Seduction of the Minotaur. Her first critical book,...